The South Australian AMI State Advisory Committee aims to grow membership and engagement within the local marketing community.

Marketers In a Pub series that offers informal and informative sessions with inspirational South Australian marketers.  Our events provide insight into the industry in an informal environment that supports

We organise and host a variety of engaging events and knowledge sharing opportunities throughout the year. This includes our regulareffective networking and engagement opportunities.

The committee consists of accomplished marketing professionals from a wide range of industries who bring a broad knowledge base and experience.

Meredith Waterhouse
 – National Marketing Executive, StreetFleet AUS 

Deputy Chair
 De Conno – Managing Director, Fig Tree Digital 

Karyn Dale – Marketing and Business Development Manager, MATES In Constructionn 

Dr Lisa Ireland –Director, Project Procurement and Engineering Solutions Pty Ltd 
Sonia Diestel-Feddersen – Manager at Hays Marketing, Digital and Communications, Hays 

Ben Luks – Marketing Executive, Rapid Global 

Dr. Cathy Nguyen – Senior Marketing Scientist, Ehrenberg-Bass Institute, University of South Australia 

Dr. Huda Khan – Lecturer and Course Coordinator in Marketing, University of South Australia Online 

Nicole Hartnett - Senior Marketing Scientist, Ehrenberg-Bass Institute for Marketing Science 

Doris Gambiraza – Corporate  Marketing Lead at the City of Charles Sturt 
Robert Lloyd – Business Adviser at Business SA 
Louise Vigar - National Marketing Director, Bentleys Australia and New Zealand 
Mehreen Lamba - Marketing Specialist and Founder of Mia Marketree 

Emerging Marketers SA

Emerging Marketers is the young marketer's branch of the Australian Marketing Institute (AMI) in South Australia, geared towards marketing students, recent graduates and emerging marketers.

Emerging Marketers (SA) holds many fun and dynamic events each year, including the annual 'Meet Your Match' speed networking and a Marketing Week session. Emerging Marketers also offers the opportunity for six lucky marketing students to complete an internship at some top SA companies, as well as the Harvey Norman Young Marketer of the Year Award. 

These events not only give members an insight into the industry, but to also present an opportunity to network with their peers and marketing professionals.

Emerging Marketers South Australia was formed in 2000 by a group of young marketers who saw a need for networking opportunities and professional development in South Australia. Today, the committee consists of a group of young marketers with a diverse range of skills and experience.

Ben Luks, Chair – Marketing Executive, Rapid Global 

Kirsten Victory – Course Co-Coordinator: Integrated Marketing, University of South Australia 

Nicole Richards – Marketing Coordinator, Foodland Supermarkets 
James Carroll- Marketing Consultant, Barossa Farmers Market 
Julia Johnson – Marketing Manager, Sensei Project Solutions 

Mehreen Lamba - Marketing Specialist and Founder of Mia Marketree 

Dr John Wilkinson – Associate Professor of Marketing, Australian Institute of Business 

Yolanda Nguyen – Research Scientist, University of South Australia